The Photo Beat - Photography Discussion and Critique Forum Freestyle Photographic Supplies

Go Back   ThePhotoBeat > Off ThePhotoBeaten Path > Off Topic Hangout & Community Gossip

Off Topic Hangout & Community Gossip For fun and casual chat. Play nice.

Old 07-21-2017, 04:02 PM   #1
icassell
Lives for the Beat

Closure

I, for one, will be sad to see The Beat go. It's been a lot of fun and I've made some good friends here. On the other hand, it has not been very busy and, I imagine, is more work than there is return. Perhaps we can all find a place to migrate to?
icassell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 09:05 AM   #2
Terri
Administrator

Thank you, Ian. Yes, it's unfortunate, but the time has arrived after our long run.

I am still an Admin over at TPF, under the new ownership since Chase sold the place back in 2009. I know everyone here had their own reasons for migrating away from there, but it's still a good photo site and very active. It wouldn't be a bad place (in fact I think Fenman still posts there on occasion, and some of our other members as well) to pick up again. Frankly, I wouldn't promote it if I thought there'd be any issues for anyone there.

I haven't had time to check out any other sites. I don't do much social media so places like FB have little interest to me. Any other ideas?
Old 07-23-2017, 03:49 PM   #3
icassell
Lives for the Beat

Maybe I'll wander back to TPF. I stopped going there when I started here -- just didn't want to spread myself thin. How a about a Beat forum on TPF?
Old 07-24-2017, 11:07 AM   #4
Terri
Administrator

Quote:
How a about a Beat forum on TPF?

There you go!
Old 07-25-2017, 01:54 PM   #5
Antarctican
Living la vita "loco"

Send a message via Yahoo to Antarctican Send a message via Skype™ to Antarctican